warning!You useInternet Explorer. Certain functions may not work correctly. We recommend that you use a different browser.

Company News

23 October 2009

Winter shedule from October 25


October 22 2009, Moscow – From October 25 2009, Aeroflot Russian Airlines JSC introduces a winter schedule effective through March 27 2010.

In this period, Aeroflot will be performing its own flights to 97 destinations: 28 Russian towns, 6 locations in the CIS countries, 41 in Europe, four in America, four in Africa, five in the Middle East, and nine in Asia. 

The winter season 2009 – 2010 special feature is the new regular flights Moscow – Hughada – Moscow, Moscow – Sharm el-Sheikh – Moscow, Moscow – Innsbruck – Moscow, Moscow – Salzburg – Moscow, and Kaliningrad – St. Petersburg. Aeroflot will continue flights to Dresden which have been launched in this summer season.

The new schedule provides for increased intensity of flights from Moscow to Russian destinations: Yzhno Sakhalinsk (seven flights per week instead of five), Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky (seven instead of six), Vladivostok (ten instead of seven), Khabarovsk (seven instead of five), Kaliningrad (five instead of four), and St. Petersburg (12 instead of eight).

Flight intensity on international routes has also been increased: for Habana – to five flights a week instead of four, Bangkok – nine instead of six, Hanoi – three instead of two, Shanghai – seven instead of six, Yerevan – 18 instead of 14.

The domestic flights – to 28 Russian destinations – cover the most popular destinations – Astrakhan, Barnaul, Vladivostok, Volgograd, Yekaterinburg, Irkutsk, Kaliningrad, Kemerovo, Krasnodar, Krasnoyarsk, Magadan, Nizhnevartovsk, Novosibirsk, Norilsk, Omsk, Perm, Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky, Samara, St. Petersburg, Sochi, Tyumen, Ufa, Khabarovsk, Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk. The flights to Anapa, Mineralniye Vody, Surgut, and Chelyabinsk will be performed by the Aeroflot’s 100% subsidiary Aeroflot-Nord.

Within the winter schedule, Aeroflot will continue flights to five CIS countries – Azerbaijan, Armenia, Kyrgyzstan, Ukraine, and Uzbekistan (six destinations: Baku, Bishkek, Yerevan, Kyiv, Simferopol, and Tashkent).

Code-sharing flights with partner companies will be performed to 61 destinations (41 destinations abroad and 20 destinations in destinations in Russia). The code-sharing flight timetable as well as commercial terms of the agreements are being constantly improved to maximally enhance opportunities of flight choice for Aeroflot passengers and partners. Aeroflot’s membership in the SkyTeam international alliance allows the passengers to use a multifold route network and convenient interchange with partner companies.

During the winter season 2009-2010, Aeroflot plans to perform regular cargo flights to seven airports across the globe: Khan, Helsinki, Narita, Beijing, Shanghai, Hong Kong, and Seoul. The frequency of flights of Khan will be increased from 24 to 31 flights a week. The introduction of a regular flight to/from St. Petersburg is also planned. All the regular cargo carriage will be made on MD11 aircrafts.