warning!You useInternet Explorer. Certain functions may not work correctly. We recommend that you use a different browser.

Company News

09 February 2010

Aeroflot to fly Russian National hockey team to Vancouver

February 09, 2010, Moscow. – On February 11, 2010 JSC Aeroflot Russian Airlines will perform a special flight to carry the Russian National Hockey Team from Moscow to Vancouver.

Aeroflot’s Olympic contribution will include 9 Moscow – Vancouver – Moscow flights, one of them being performed by a Вoeing-767 and the other eight by A330. The services will be provided to Russian officials, business people, accredited workers of Olympic and Paralympic organizations, artists and touring fans.

Support of the sports movement and physical education is one of the company’s priorities. Aeroflot actively promotes its own sports teams and lends assistance to major international sports events: the carrier is a sponsor of PFC CSKA Moscow and the title partner of the Winter Olympics and Paralympics 2014 in Sochi; it has collaborated with the Russian Olympic Committee since 1994, and many times supported chess, football and tennis tournaments.

The Aeroflot team wish best luck to the Russian athletes, and have no doubt they will bring home medals!

AEROFLOT is Russia’s leading air carrier, member of the global SkyTeam alliance. Its consolidated route network covers 856 destinations in 169 countries. The company accounts for over 42% of Russia’s regular international traffic. In 2008, Aeroflot carried 9.3 million passengers, with its subsidiaries, 11.6 million.
Aeroflot was the first Russian carrier to enter the IOSA Registry, and has multiple times confirmed the certificate. Aeroflot has successfully passed the ISAGO (IATA Safety Audit for Ground Operations) procedure. The company’s Quality Management System is certified for compliance with ISO 9001:2000О.
Aeroflot operates one of Europe’s youngest air fleets that consists of 118 aircraft. Aeroflot is based in Moscow, at the Sheremetyevo International Airport. Find more at

Department for Public and Government Relations