warning!You useInternet Explorer. Certain functions may not work correctly. We recommend that you use a different browser.

Company News

15 March 2018

Aeroflot Shareholders Propose Candidates

Moscow, 15 March 2018 – The Chairman of the Board of Directors of Aeroflot PJSC (Moscow Exchange ticker: AFLT) Mikhail Poluboyarinov has taken the decision to convene on 19 March 2018 a meeting of the Board of Directors by absentee voting in order to review shareholders’ proposed candidates for the Board of Directors and the Revision Commission.

The Government of the Russian Federation, as the largest shareholder in Aeroflot PJSC, has proposed for voting at the upcoming annual general meeting of shareholders the following  candidates to serve as representatives of the Russian Federation and as independent directors:

  • Mikhail Voevodin, CEO of VSMPO-AVISMA Corporation (also proposed by Avia Capital Services LLC);

  • Igor Kamenskoi, Managing Director of Renaissance Broker LLC (independent director);

  • Dmitry Peskov, Director of the Young Professionals programme at the Agency for Strategic Initiatives to Promote New Projects NGO;

  • Mikhail Poluboyarinov, First Deputy Chairman of Vnesheconombank – State Corporation "Bank for Development and Foreign Economic Affairs (Vnesheconombank);

  • Vitaly Saveliev, CEO of PJSC Aeroflot;

  • Vasily Sidorov, CEO of the Agency for Recapitalisation of Infrastructure and Long-Term Assets (independent director);

  • Yury Slyusar, President of United Aircraft Corporation;

  • Sergei Chemezov, CEO of State Corporation Rostec (also proposed by Avia Capital Services LLC).

In addition, Avia Capital Services LLC has nominated the following candidates to be voted upon for the Board of Directors of Aeroflot PJSC:

  • Alexander Nazarov, CEO of RT Business Development LLC;

  • Roman Pakhomov, CEO of Aviacapital Service LLC.

On behalf of a number of investment funds, the following candidates have also been proposed to be voted upon for the Board of Directors of Aeroflot PJSC:

  • Lars Erik Anders Bergström, Senior Advisor at UB Företagsrådgivning AB;

  • Alexey Germanovich, Chairman of the Corporate Governance Committee for the Expert Council of the Federal Agency for State Property Management (Rosimushchestvo).

Candidates for the Revision Commission of PJSC Aeroflot have also been proposed, and voting shall take place at the upcoming annual general meeting of shareholders of Aeroflot PJSC.

  About Aeroflot

Aeroflot is Russia’s flagship carrier and a proud member of the SkyTeam global airline alliance. Aeroflot and its partners serve 1,074 destinations in 177 countries worldwide. In 2017, Aeroflot carried 32.8 million passengers (50.1 million passengers as Aeroflot Group including subsidiaries).

Aeroflot became the first Russian airline to be awarded Four Star Airline status by Skytrax in recognition of the high-quality of its customer service. In 2017, Aeroflot was named Best Airline in Eastern Europe for the sixth time at the Skytrax World Airline Awards.

In 2017, Aeroflot was named the most powerful brand in Russia and the world’s strongest airline brand by leading valuation and strategy consultancy Brand Finance. Aeroflot was also named Best Major Airline in Europe by TripAdvisor travellers and recognised as the Favourite International Airline in China at the Flyer Award Ceremony 2017.

Aeroflot operates one of the youngest fleets in the world with 230 aircraft. Aeroflot is based in Moscow, at Sheremetyevo International Airport.

Aeroflot is among the global leaders in aviation safety, with a European Community Safety Assessment of Foreign Aircraft (SAFA) Index, the main globally recognized safety parameter, comparable to global peers.

The first Russian carrier to enter the IATA Operational Safety Audit (IOSA) register, renewing its registration for the seventh time in 2017, Aeroflot has successfully passed the IATA Safety Audit for Ground Operations (ISAGO) and is fully ISO 9001:2015, ISO 14001:2004 compliant.

Find out more at http://www.aeroflot.com/