Moscow: +7 (495) 223-5555 / Russia 8-800-444-5555 (free)
Mobile: 0933 (50 rub./min. excluding VAT)

Safety Rules

Dangerous goods and prohibited items

In compliance with Supplement No. 1 to the Pre-flight and Post-flight Inspection Rules at the airport, approved by Order No. 104 of the Ministry of Transport of the Russian Federation on 25th of July, 2007, it is forbidden for passengers to transport on board the aircraft in registered luggage or in personal belongings, the following dangerous substances and objects:

Magnetized material

Explosive substances and arms

Toxic and poisonous substances

Highly flammable liquids

Flammable hard substances

Radioactive materials

Compressed and liquefied gases

Oxidizers and organic peroxides

Toxic substances

Acidic and corrosive substances

Crew members and passengers are allowed to transport on board the aircraft in compliance with the regulations the following objects and substances.

In registered (checked-in) luggage in the cargo or luggage compartments of the aircraft with restricted access by passengers during the flight::

  • crossbows, underwater guns, cavalry swords, sabres, hatchets, yataghans, broadswords, swords, rapiers, bayonets, daggers, knives: hunting, flick-knives , knives with latched locks, replicas of any types of arms
  • household knives (scissors) with blade length above 60 mm; alcoholic beverages between 24% and 70% proof in containers with a capacity of no more than 5 l; in a receptacle intended for retail trade – no more than 5 l per passenger
  • liquids and alcoholic beverages no more than 24% proof
  • aerosols, meant for sport or household use, emission valves of spray-cans which are protected by lids from spontaneous emission of their contents with a capacity of no more than 0.5 kg or 500 ml — no more than 2 kg or 2 l per passenger
In passengers’ personal belongings:
  • medical thermometer — one per passenger
  • mercury tonometer in standard casing — one per passenger
  • mercury barometer or manometer, packaged in airtight container and sealed by the sender’s stamp
  • disposable lighters — one per passenger
  • dry ice for cooling perishable products — no more than 2 Ig per passenger
  • 3% hydrogen peroxide — no more than 100 ml per passenger
  • liquids, gels and aerosols, referred to as non-dangerous: in containers with capacity of no more than 100 ml (or equivalent capacity in other measurement units), packed in a sealed transparent plastic bag with a volume of no more than 1 l — one plastic bag per passenger.

Firearms transportation rules on Aeroflot flights

  • When booking a ticket and checking-in for JSC Aeroflot” flights, passengers shall declare their intent to transport firearms in their luggage.

  • Passengers intending to transport firearms shall arrive for check-in no later than one and a half hours before departure.
  • When firearms are transported within the Russian Federation, passengers must have the appropriate permit for the right to keep and bear firearms.
  • When firearms are transported to/from the territory of the Russian Federation or through the territory of the Russian Federation, passengers must have a permit for import/export of firearms issued by an authorized division of the Ministry of Internal Affairs.

In accordance with the Law “On Firearms”, foreign citizens are:

  • allowed to bring sporting and hunting weapons to the Russian Federation, provided that they have an invitation from a legal body that owns hunting license, a hunting contract with said legal body, or an invitation to participate in sport events, as well as an appropriate permit issued by the Ministry of Internal Affairs;
  • forbidden to bring to the Russian Federation and use in the Russian Federation any kinds, types, or models of weapons to ensure personal security, protect the life and health of other subjects, their property, escorting cargoes, or for other purposes not specified above, unless this is stipulated by certain international treaties of the Russian Federation.
  • Firearms must be handed in at the departure airport for temporary keeping for the duration of the flight and are returned to the owners at the destination airport.
  • It is forbidden to transport simulators of weapons (guns, revolvers, rifles, carbines, automatic guns, electric shock devices, etc.) in the cabin.
  • Weapon simulators can only be checked-in luggage.
  • Firearms accepted for transportation must be discharged and be packed in the passenger’s container (cases, holsters, special cases, jackets) that must meet the requirements of safety and firearms preservation. Firearms and ammunitions must be packed separately.
  • The weight of ammunitions to be transported shall not exceed 5 kg per passenger.
  • It is forbidden to carry ammunitions for gas-powered guns by air transport.
  • Air weapons with muzzle energy over 3 Joules are equated to civilian weapons (article #3 of the “Weapons Law”) and have to be transported with other weapons. For transportation of air weapons with muzzle energy over 7,5 Joules and over 4,5mm caliber gun license is needed (article #13 of the “Weapons Law”).
  • Electric shockers produced in Russia are equated to civilian weapons (article #3 of the “Weapons Law”) and have to be transported with other weapons. Technical information document is needed for transportation of electric shockers. The document must be checked by MIA representatives for compliance with state standards.
  • Electric shockers produced outside Russian Federation are forbidden for sale and transportation in Russia (article #6 of the "Weapons Law").

Liquids in containers with a capacity of more than 100 ml are not permitted to be transported even if the container is only partially filled.
Exceptions for transportation are made for medication, baby food and special diet requirements.

Liquids, purchased in the Duty Free trade shops in the airports

Liquids purchased in Duty Free shops at the airport or on board the aircraft must be packed in a sealed plastic bag that allows the contents of the bag to be identified at any time during the flight, and with authentic confirmation that the purchase was made in the Duty Free section of an airport Duty shop or on board of aircraft on the day (days) of the trip.

The airport administration and airlines have the right to introduce new sanctions to improve flight safety standards, for which reason Aeroflot forbids the transportation of the following objects in the passenger cabin:

  • corkscrews;
  • needles for subcutaneous injections (if no medical justification is produced);
  • knitting needles;
  • scissors with a blade length of less than 60 mm;
  • folding (without fixation device) travel knives, penknives with a blade length of less than 60 mm.

Правила безопасности

В соответствии с Приложением № 1 Правил проведения предполетного и послеполетного досмотров, утвержденных приказом Министерства транспорта Российской Федерации от 25 июля 2007 г. № 104 запрещено провозить на борту воздушного судна в зарегистрированном багаже и в вещах, находящихся при пассажирах, следующие опасные вещества и предметы:

 Намагниченные вещества

Взрывчатые вещества и оружие

Токсичные, ядовитые и отравляющие вещества

Легковоспламеняющиеся жидкости

Воспламеняющиеся твердые вещества

Радиоактивные материалы

Сжатые и сжиженные газы

Окисляющие вещества и органические перекиси

Tоксичные вещества

Едкие и коррозирующие вещества

Разрешено перевозить на борту воздушного судна членами экипажа и пассажирами с соблюдением требуемых условий следующие предметы и вещества:

в зарегистрированном багаже в грузовых и багажных отсеках воздушного судна с изолированным доступом пассажиров к багажу во время полета:

  • арбалеты, ружья* для подводной охоты, шашки, сабли, тесаки, ятаганы, палаши, мечи, шпаги, штыки, кинжалы, ножи: охотничьи, ножи с выбрасывающимися клинками, с запирающими замками, имитаторы любого вида оружия;
  • хозяйственно-бытовые ножи (ножницы) с длиной клинка (лезвия) свыше 60 мм;
  • жидкости и алкогольные напитки с содержанием алкоголя по объему не более 24%; но не более 70% алкоголя по объему в емкостях вместимостью не более 5 л, в таре, предназначенной для розничной торговли — не более 5 л на одного пассажира;
  • аэрозоли, предназначенные для использования в спортивных или бытовых целях, выпускные клапаны баллончиков которых защищены колпачками от самопроизвольного выпуска содержимого в емкостях вместимостью не более 0,5 кг или 500 мл — не более 2 кг или 2 л на одного пассажира;
в вещах, находящихся при пассажирах:
  • термометр медицинский — один на пассажира;
  • тонометр ртутный в стандартном футляре — один на пассажира;
  • барометр или манометр ртутный, упакованный в герметичный контейнер и опечатанный пломбой отправителя;
  • одноразовые зажигалки — одна на пассажира;
  • сухой лед для охлаждения скоропортящихся продуктов — не более 2 кг на пассажира;
  • 3% перекись водорода — не более 100 мл на пассажира;
  • жидкости, гели и аэрозоли, относящиеся к неопасным: в емкостях вместимостью не более 100 мл (или эквивалентной емкостью в других единицах измерения объема), упакованные в надежно закрывающийся прозрачный пластиковый пакет объемом не более 1 л — один пакет на пассажира.
* Правила перевозки оружия на рейсах Аэрофлота
  • При бронировании и регистрации вылета рейсами ОАО «Аэрофлот» пассажир должен информировать о намерении перевезти в качестве багажа оружие.
  • На регистрацию пассажир, перевозящий оружие, должен явиться не позднее, чем за полтора часа до вылета.
  • При перевозке оружия по территории Российской Федерации пассажиру необходимо иметь при себе соответствующее разрешение на право хранения и ношения оружия.
  • При ввозе/вывозе оружия на/с территорию Российской Федерации и провозе через территорию Российской Федерации пассажир должен иметь разрешение на ввоз/вывоз оружия, выданный уполномоченным органом МВД.
  • Иностранным гражданам в соответствии с Законом «Об оружии»:
    • разрешается ввоз на территорию Российской Федерации спортивного и охотничьего оружия при наличии приглашения юридического лица, имеющего лицензию на охоту, контракта на охоту с указанным юридическим лицом или приглашения для участия в спортивных мероприятиях и соответствующего разрешения МВД;
    • запрещается ввоз на территорию Российской Федерации и использование на территории Российской Федерации всех видов, типов и моделей оружия в целях обеспечения личной безопасности, защиты жизни и здоровья других граждан, их собственности, сопровождения грузов и в иных целях, не указанных выше, если это не предусмотрено отдельными международными договорами Российской Федерации.
  • В аэропорту вылета оружие в обязательном порядке передается для временного хранения на период полета и выдается владельцам в аэропорту назначения.
  • Имитаторы оружия (пистолетов, револьверов, винтовок, карабинов, автоматов, электрошоковых устройств и т.п.) перевозить в салонах воздушных судов запрещается.
  • Перевозка имитаторов оружия допускается только в зарегистрированном багаже.
  • Оружие принимается к перевозке только в разряженном состоянии в упаковке пассажира (чехлах, кобурах, специальной таре, кейсах, футлярах) отвечающей требованиям безопасности и сохранности оружия. При этом оружие и боеприпасы должны находиться в отдельных упаковках.
  • Вес перевозимых боеприпасов не должен превышать 5 кг на одного пассажира.
  • Патроны для газового оружия к перевозке Воздушным транспортом запрещены.

Жидкости в контейнерах

емкостью более 100 мл к перевозке не принимаются даже в том случае, если емкость заполнена лишь частично.
Исключение по перевозке имеют лекарства, детское питание и специальные диетические потребности.

Жидкости, приобретенные в магазинах беспошлинной торговли в аэропорту

Жидкости, приобретенные в магазинах беспошлинной торговли в аэропорту или на борту воздушного судна, должны быть упакованы в надежно запечатанный (опломбированный) пластиковый пакет, обеспечивающий идентификацию доступа к содержимому пакета в течение полета, на котором имеется достоверное подтверждение того, что эта покупка произведена в аэропортовых магазинах беспошлинной торговли или на борту воздушного судна в день (дни) поездки.

Администрация аэропорта, авиапредприятия, эксплуатанта вправе принимать решение о введении дополнительных мер по обеспечению авиационной безопасности на рейсах с повышенной опасностью, вследствие чего запрещать перевозку в салоне воздушного судна следующих предметов:

  • штопоры;
  • иглы для подкожных инъекций (если не будет представлено медицинское обоснование);
  • вязальные спицы;
  • ножницы с длиной лезвия менее 60 мм;
  • складные (без фиксатора) дорожные, перочинные ножи с длиной лезвия менее 60 мм.